To uphold the academic and administrative performance of the institution towards quality enhancement, through internalisation of quality culture and best practices


The Internal Quality Assurance Cell of the College strives to enhance and sustain the quality of the institution since its inception from the year 2004. It aims

  • To arrange for periodic assessment and accreditation of the  institution
  • To promote quality in teaching-learning and research in the institution
  • To encourage self-evaluation, accountability, autonomy and innovations in the institution.
  • To undertake quality-related research studies, consultancy and training programmes
  • To collaborate with other stakeholders of higher education for quality evaluation, promotion and sustenance.


  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the Institution.
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.
  • Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes an promotion of quality circles.
  • Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement.
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality – related activities.
  • Periodical conduct of Academic and Administrative Audit and its follow-up
  • Identifying the strengths and weaknesses of the institutional processes through feedback from the stakeholders.
  • Preparation and submission of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC.

IQAC Co-ordinator


Dr. Mrs. A. Clara Dhanemozhi, 

IQAC Co-ordinator

Jayaraj Annapackiam College for Women
Periyakulam – 625 601   

Email: iqac@annejac.ac.in

IQAC Committee 

Dr. Sr. S. Jesurani – Principal      : Chairman
Dr.  Mrs. A. Clara Dhanemozhi 

Associate Professor of Physics

: Co-ordinator
Dr. Mrs. V. Flora Pauline Mary 

Assistant Professor in Tamil 

: Member
Mrs. A. Monika

Assistant Professor in English

: Member
Dr. Mrs. S. Sahaya Mary

Assistant Professor in History

: Member
Mrs. P. K. Santhi

Assistant Professor in Mathematics

: Member
Dr. Mrs. A. Jegatha Christy

 Assistant Professor in Physics

: Member
Dr. Mrs. C. Mary Anbarasi

Associate Professor of Chemistry

: Member
Dr. Mrs. M. R. Delphine Rose

 Associate Professor of Zoology

: Member
Mrs. B. Jasmine

Assistant Professor in Computer Science 

: Member
 Dr. Mrs.  N. M. Francis Mercy

Associate Professor of Commerce

: Member
Dr. Mrs. N. Lavanya Lakshmi

Assistant Professor in Business Administration

: Member
Mrs. C. Kalaivani

Assistant Professor in Commerce with Computer Applications

: Member
Mrs. M. K. Sheela    : Administrative Officer           
Mr. P. Rajkumar Britto   : Administrative Officer           
Dr. Mrs.M.Beaula Ruby Kamalam

Assistant Professor in Physics

The American College, Madurai

: Alumna and External Expert
Ms. M. Nithyashree

II M.Sc. Mathematics

: Student Representative
Mr. C. G. Jeyabal : Local Representative
Mr. B.Nawasbabu, CEO

 S.A Knitwears Pvt.Ltd., Madurai




Academic & Administrative Audit

 2017 – 2018

 2018 – 2019


2016 - 2017
2017 - 2018
2018 - 2019